Daring2 reflect…

HOME LIFE SIMPLIFIED – WEEK 1 challenge!

Even though it’s August I’m going to start and see how I go travelling through the year looking at simplifying my life, sytems, routines and slowing life down! Can’t wait!

What energised you? Spending time with my kids – and exercising. Dancing too! I started ballet again!

What made you feel happy? Spending time with my family and friends – in the middle of a sad year as we lost my husband’s mum. 

What made you feel at peace? Praying and singing – playing my guitar! Time spent appreciating nature – beach, mountains!

What positive people lifted you up? My friends – Jane, Lee, Alison, Judy, and my husband.

What filled your “tank”? Mostly dancing, music, time out for me!

What worked to bring your family together? My mother-in-law’s death – sadly this brought us all closer as she faced the final part of her battle with cancer.Sometimes these trying times create such a sense of closeness, as well as bereavement.

What is something that made you feel excited to dive right in? Starting to dance again!

What did you learn (positive things)? To speak up, and I was pleasantly surprised by the reaction and consequences.

Music therapy rocks – and the amazing support that DSAQ are and continue to be for us!

What are you grateful for? All that 2011 brought – the good and the bad and the terrible – 2012 is going to be even bigger and better!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment